top of page

Recent Posts

Welcome to Tim Burton Month

October is here! Or, as I like to call it, "Tim Burton Month".

Because what better time to watch those tried and true Tim Burton classics (which so sublimely showcase the spookiness and festivity of Halloween and Christmas) than in the last months of the year?

There are plenty to choose from, but my go-to Tim Burton classics for October are Sleepy Hollow (1999), Corpse Bride (2005), Beetlejuice (1988), and, of course, the practically immaculate Edward Scissorhands (1990).

Edward Scissorhands is always worth revisiting at all times of year

This, my friends, is also prime for watching both The Addams Family (the series is on Hulu and the first movie is on Netflix) and The Munsters (which is tragically no longer on Netflix, but which I would urge you to find elsewhere anyways!). These are also go-to picks for the greatest TV theme songs as well.

Morticia and Gomez Addams. One of the greatest couples in history.

I, myself, indulged in some quality episodes of The Addams Family while I was putting up my Halloween decor the other day. There's just nothing better than hanging paper bats from the ceiling while Morticia and Gomez Addams inadvertantly scare their faint-hearted neighbors.

Pushing Daisies = essential Halloween viewing

Speaking of new Halloween discoveries, one of my most anticipated Halloween-themed shows is the new season of Stranger Things, which hits Netflix on October 27. Our waiting is almost over!

What are you going to be watching this month? There just ain't no better time for spooky viewing, ladies and gents. Time to get watching! Happy haunting.

x

P.S. But seriously, Edward Scissorhands is a great place to start

bottom of page