top of page

Recent Posts

I Go Back to the Movies



I have always loved the experience of going to a movie theater.


Discoveries are being made right as you walk through the doors and see all the new posters for movies you didn’t even know they were making. And right away, there’s the feeling of a special event about to take place, a new discovery waiting before you in that dark room. There’s something new to be seen, and you’re going to see it the way it was made to be seen.


With movie theaters being closed for covid, it was difficult being without the theatre experience, but I think it would have been a lot worse if there were actually movies in theaters at the time that I was dying to see. With all the productions on pause, there wasn’t a lot of things that would get me back to a theater at that time.


But I have missed it.


I finally went to see Steven Spielberg’s new “West Side Story” (2021) and it was the first movie I saw since the theaters closed in 2020.


It was worth the wait.


I’ll tell you more about that wonderful movie later, but for now, I just wanted to say: long live the movie theater.

Comments


bottom of page