top of page

Recent Posts

MY GLORIOUS RETURN TO THE INTERNET

Things are looking just PEACHY, friends.

I've moved to the Peach State to start my PhD in film studies, so with all the coursework and technologies and jargon, the urge to write about movies frivolously - every once in a while, just to stay sane - has been with me like the drip of a faucet.

Attempting to "fold in gently" to this new time of my life has been...

... not altogether unproductive. Moving cities, times of transition, big changes.... all of those things are the times when the stories that have shaped my life are at their thought provoking. So I've come to this new place with lots of thoughts, lots of fears, and a whole lotta movie trivia in this blonde noggin.

But really.. isn't it exciting? There's so much I can't wait to learn more about.

Movies! Theater. Musicals. And TV!

All around, I'd call it a general interest in art and storytelling that is now, for me, stronger than ever.

My glorious return to the internet (which is really more of a small wave from a person on a distant balcony who you can barely see but, what the heck, they still made the effort) is just to say - hey! I'm here. It's a new season. And there's lots of things to discover.

x

bottom of page